Change

I fully believe that God has a sense of humor. I see it almost every day, but it has been quite obvious to me recently. As previously mentioned, I can get a bit of wanderlust in my soul every once in a while and start to long for change. Well June has been quite the month of change for me, in ways that I didn’t anticipate.

If there is one thing I learned in the past month its that nothing is really certain. Things that you think will last won’t, and that isn’t always a good or bad thing, it just is. Change is inevitable. Sometimes we want it, and sometimes we don’t. But either way, with or without our consent, things change.

Now I can’t really get into particulars, but I can tell you that my perspective on change is a huge factor when it comes to how I respond to it. Change isn’t something we can fight. I mean you can certainly give it a shot, but you will lose. So instead of dreading change and trying to fight it, why don’t we just accept it, or better yet, embrace it? Change brings about newness, and a lot of times that is exactly what we need.

Change. Even the word is uncomfortable. But change is vital. We couldn’t live without it. When seen with the right perspective, change is exciting!

So this month is a month of transition for me. Its a month of figuring out what change looks like. I can say that I will get to travel not once, but twice this month and I am beyond excited. I love everything that airports represent and I cannot wait to get started.

Change. Inevitable, beautiful, necessary, challenging, exciting, life-changing.

Leave a Reply

