Reasons Why The Weekend Rules

While I am not the kind of person who hates the weekdays and loves the weekend, I will be the first to admit that the weekends certainly have their perks. Here are some reasons why the weekend rules.

048I’m sorry, but do you see these beauties? Who wouldn’t want to spend ALL DAY SATURDAY in them?

085

Weekends are the pretty much the only time I have to do any of my crafting/reinventing. I have so many projects currently half finished in my room. Here is one of them. Eventually this will be on my wall with five other ones. Maybe by July?

026

012

032

Nothing says weekend like hats that make you look like a sk8er boi, meeting a creepy Santa, and hanging out at the Gaylord Palms hotel in Orlando in an 8 degree room with the coolest (PUN) ice sculptures on the planet.

I also spent the weekend with my BFF, eating Taco Bell at ungodly hours and watching romantic comedies from the 90’s. Tom Hanks and Meg Ryan ALL the way. We were too busy stuffing our faces with nachos and trying not to wake up my family from laughing so much to take any pictures. I’m so disappointed in us.

055I’ve also found the weekend to be a wonderful time to refocus and remind myself of who holds everything that happened in the past week and everything that will happen in the week that is to come. Even when I fail, which is often, God never does. How encouraging is that?

Guys, lets take this week by storm.

Leave a Reply

